Chapter Twenty Five: All Things Work Together for Good

I post the last chapter of my book with a type of sadness.  It has been fun to release it and the ongoing process.   I have learned and am still learning along the way.  My hope is to see my story published to reach even more people and I appreciate your prayers along that line.  I have made many friends along this journey that I would never have if it wasn’t for the fact that they have somehow related to something I wrote.  It is all still in the editing process so thank you for your patience and critique as you saw things I could change.  I will also by posting my acknowledgments after this chapter because I have so many to thank for their support and encouragement.

Every one of us is wonderfully created with a God-ordained purpose and destiny– we are full of potential! Oh, the exhilaration to completely live our lives in tune with who we were created to be. 

Ephesians 2:10  (NLT) says, “For we are God’s masterpiece.  He has created us anew in Christ Jesus, so we can do the good things he planned for us long ago.” 

For men or women who have lost focus, or feel stuck, how do they move forward, sort through choices and make decisions and successfully move past confusion or fear?  As a Life Coach it has become my heart’s desire to help people see themselves as a masterpiece in ALL aspects of their lives and to help them overcome obstacles one step at a time and pursue their God given purpose and significance in life.  

The Bible is full of hope, potential, and promises for our future.

For I know the plans I have for you,” says the Lord. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope.” Jeremiah 29:11  (NLT)

No eye has seen, no ear has heard, no mind has conceived what God has prepared for those who love him”   1 Corinthians 2:9 (NIV)

I believe now that everything I went through as a child and as an adult was not from God but He did use my adverse circumstances to prepare me for His purposes in my life.  He brought me through it all and out of it so that I could uniquely understand hurting people or people who have lost their way or need to get unstuck to move into His plan for their lives.    It is my joy to love those who have been violated in childhood, whether in sexual abuse, incest, or violence.  And to love those who are contemplating or have been through divorce, or just need an encourager to walk their journey with them awhile.  I have found that there is nothing that is too difficult for the Holy Spirit to tackle in our lives.  My mission is to be a vessel for the Holy Spirit to use to change lives, one life at a time through the power of Jesus Christ.   It is my calling.  True ministry is finding contentment in wherever God has you in life and allowing Him to use you in that place.   God is moving in the market places of our lives.  Developing intimacy with Jesus requires that we press into His promises.  It takes determination that you won’t settle for less than what He has given you.  And it requires faith to believe that He loves you more than you can ever imagine. 

Acknowledgments to follow.

Leave a Reply

