A Sure Dwelling Place, Part 4

By now I am sure you all are wondering when this story will end as much as we are.  As of this posting we still don’t know where or what is happening, but we sense in the Spirit we are coming to an end.  By the next post we should know for sure just what the Lord has accomplished in providing a dwelling place for us…just this last Thursday night we had a meeting here of 50 believers to share together to hear a missionary to Israel speak.  We thank God that He has provided a place to continue His ministry to the saints.   It is all within His plan.  Please start with Part 1 if this is your first time to read this blog.

*   The Lord has delivered us by faith.  We just can’t see it yet.  Almost one year to the day this all began, and He has done so much in our hearts and lives in the midst of such a  dark time.  Our marriage is actually stronger as the trial has drawn us closer together.  We have witnessed a miracle in our hearts as we have stood together for God’s provision.  Today the offer is being made to the investor to buy our house back.  I can’t get over this sense of awe as I think back to the journey of 2011; The pride, surrender, anger, grief, fear, acceptance, and finally total surrender to His will.  The letting go of earthly possessions in our hearts was such a sense of freedom in realizing what is really important in our lives here on this earth.  When we heard last night that the offer was being made today we literally danced a happy dance around the garage together singing, “The Lord our God in the midst of us is mighty, He will save and rejoice over us with love, with love.  We will rest in his love.  He will rejoice over us with singing.  The Lord our God in the midst of us is mighty, is MIGHTY!”

 Amazing!!!!  It looks like the house is ours but can’t be sure until the offer is accepted by the new owner.  There are so many things happening right now.  The enemy is not happy about what God is doing so has been working overtime  trying to dismantle what is happening, either through doubt or through people, who mean well, but has caused us much stress and anguish.   In the last few days we have had dear friends talking about us behind our backs and trying to hurt us.  Some are saying we are in denial and just need to move.  Others are saying we would do anything to save our home, even hurt our friends.  We don’t have a clue where these rumors are justified because they just aren’t true.  But they have intensified the stress we feel at this point of the journey and caused us much pain.  The winds of adversity continue to blow.  Satan is really mad about God delivering us out of this and so is using a few of our own friends to turn on us and gossip about us.

However, in  the midst of the battle God raised up two men, one in Arkansas, and one in Wyoming….acquaintances of Greg’s that I have never meant.  They have been praying for us day and night and we have gotten many encouraging words from them about things they have known nothing about.   They both have told us they know that we will not have to move out of this house.  One said to tell me he saw an angel standing over my bed every night.  Little did he know that every night I pray that God will post sentries at the corners of my mind to protect my mind while I sleep.  He saw the angel that God sends every night!!!  Greg didn’t even know that I pray that every night.   Angels are constantly at work for those who are ‘heirs of salvation’.

Today the house was appraised for the new buyer.  Tomorrow the offer will be made.  If it is accepted the house will be owned by someone else, rented to us with option to buy when it is legal for us to do so.

January 9, 2011:

Today is a hopeful day, Lord.  The house was appraised.  Now we wait for you to work.  We should know by the end of the week if we remain in the house.  What an awesome God you are!  Lord, there has been great adversity come to us from out of nowhere.  The enemy is not happy with the way things are going.  But we will come out of this, resting in your love.  I just know it, and you will heal our bruises and restore it all.  Thank you for revealing my angel to a total stranger.  Wow!!  Sometimes I pray fervently for a thing and believe but when I’m allowed to see into the spirit realm, even if it’s through someone else, I am amazed.  I am surrounded by a great cloud of witnesses and spiritual encounters all the time but to actually have it confirmed is awesome.  You work in so many ways.

Jesus Says:

I know everything about you Dixie.  I know what you have need of.  Sometimes there is a battle going on over you that you sense but cannot see.  You are a danger to satan.   You are strong in Me and he doesn’t like it.  My warriors are very busy on yours and Greg’s behalf.  Always remember I am never too late and only a whisper away.  My timing is always perfect even if you can’t see why.  I love you.  ♥♥

It just seems this battle is unending. Another week has passed.  We have to be out on February 15.  We have been tested beyond what we thought we could endure with this house.  We want to move on with our lives but everything seems at a standstill while we wait.  The house was not appraised correctly which appears to have caused hesitancy with our new investor.  We wait on a new appraisal to be completed and hold our breath until an offer can be made and secured.  This is it we are sure.  But every time we thought we had it complete something else has been thrown in the mix.  I have seen such greed and money hungry people in this process.  I have experienced under handed deception that I would never have believed.  We have been persecuted beyond belief by  some of those whom we thought would stand with us forever.  We are realizing that the battle has been in our field and many have grown weary watching it and need to withdraw from hanging in there with us.  It is okay.

January 15th.   Oh Lord, I know there is so much that I cannot see and I question.  I guess sometimes we just have to hold on until we see the completeness of your miracles.  It is not that I don’t trust you.  I am just tired of the whole thing.  Just one little house in the midst of multitudes is not a hard thing for you.  You just have to move all the pieces together and we may not know how many lives you are dealing with right now in the midst of this thing to open blind eyes to who You really are.  So many are watching this process, even the unbelievers and dishonest ones, to see if you will do what we have proclaimed.  I know your timing is perfect and you are never too late.  You always have a plan.  The fear and dread comes from my enemy.  I will not give into it.  I will remain above this weariness and fear of losing this house.  Besides, even if we did lose it, it would mean a better one to fit your purposes that I cannot see right now. It is okay to feel alone in this because we have learned through this that it is all about Your presence in our lives and keeping our eyes on You.  Thank you Lord for those faithful friends in your body who have been so supportive and have prayed so diligently and stood with us even in the weariness.  Authentic relationships.  You have raised up total strangers to pray through the night.  Wow!!  You have raised up a buyer whose only interest is to buy the house to get it back for us, with no thought of himself.  Wow!!  I am awed by You, Lord.  This can only happen in Kingdom living.

January 16, 2012 and here we are into another week.   We got a call yesterday that the deal may not happen.  It hit us out of nowhere.  We were on our way to lunch on the beach.  At the news it seemed like all of a sudden our world dimmed.  We were in shock.  Puzzled.  Hurt.  What?  At the cusp of it being over and us staying In this house and one more time we are feeling like the carrot was dangled and jerked away. We just stared at each other.  We ate through a maze of shell shock, got back into the car, and drove home.  We didn’t even know what to say to each other.  What do you do when you have known with every fiber of your being that God is delivering you, finally,  and it will soon be over, and then you hear that it possibly isn’t happening at all like you thought it would and you now have just a few days to move.  Last night you gave me a song in the night.  I went to Greg’s side of the bed, laid my hands on his head and began to sing:  “Unto you on Lord, do I lift up my voice.  Unto you oh Lord, do I lift up my voice.  Oh Lord my God, we trust in you.  Let us not be ashamed, let not our enemies triumph over us!!”

January 16, 2012:    Jesus, I know you are always on time.  I know you have spoken so many times about this journey to me.  How do I get your mind in this one?  How do I encourage my husband.  He is broken today.  Uncertain.  Yesterday He made the proclamation to His bible study class that this week the house will be ours.  Two hours later we get this call.  I don’t understand, Lord.  I just want to crawl under your wings for refuge.  I need you to hug me.  I am so tired.  I feel like I am going through motions but not engaged in life.  This is not your best for me, therefore I know it won’t last.  The fire is still kindled upon us.  I feel the flames.  Greg feels the flames.  We feel broken.  Never the less, I will continue to trust You.  You see the beginning to the end and you see things we cannot see.  You say in your word, “The heart of the king is in the hand of the Lord, and you will turn it anyway you want it to go”, (my paraphrase). 

Jesus says:  My child I am walking this valley with you.  I feel your pain.  I know your confusion.  I see how tired you are.  From this point on you will be moving in the dark.  You cannot see in front of you.  Only I can.  I am accomplishing more than you know at this juncture.  I have been the One who has held you up all this time and given you joy in the midst of the trial.   There is a great battle going on that you indeed have felt and the high places around you and Greg have heated up with warfare.  Look, look, Dixie into the spirit world and see how loved you are as many angels have been involved in the battle for your home.  Where you will end up in this trial will be where I have prepared for you.  Hang on my child, for joy comes in the morning. 

 Once again I am realizing that whether we stay or go the Lord has our best interest in store.   It’s just that the roller coaster ride is wearing us out.  Yet, He promises to be our strength.  We can know that with our heads but how to make it a reality is another thing.  I believe we can know His promises but never live in them because we have to know how to press into them.  How to make them happen because they are there to bring us into Kingdom living;  because of what He provided when He gave us the same authority He walked in.   So, it is about controlling the thoughts.  Replacing them with what Jesus is saying.  Cast down the doubt and replace it with the truth.  Praise!!  The enemy flees at praise.  He can’t stand it.  And we found our strength and our peace, in the midst of this uncertainity.

Our warrior went to work again and with another appraisal, (the first one was not done right), and some reassurance our investor is giving it some time.   Bless him Lord, in all of his ways and give us favor.  Just now at 5:30 this evening, the new owner’s representative taped a 30 day eviction notice to our front door and walked away.  Seriously?  This is becoming a story that has no end.  Ugh!!

Part 5 to be posted soon, Lord willing.  🙂

6 thoughts on “A Sure Dwelling Place, Part 4

  1. Dear Dixie and Greg,
    The Lord is with you and mighty to save. As I read this blog, I felt led to pray in the Spirit and saw a mighty rock rising up out of the foundation you stand upon. He has a plan and it is better than anything you could ever conceive of. We love you and are standing with you, praying with you.
    Sherry & Patrick

    Psalm 61
    Confidence in God’s Protection.
    For the choir director; on a stringed instrument. A Psalm of David.
    1 Hear my cry, O God;
    Give heed to my prayer.
    2 From the end of the earth I call to You when my heart is faint;
    Lead me to the rock that is higher than I.
    3 For You have been a refuge for me,
    A tower of strength against the enemy.
    4 Let me dwell in Your tent forever;
    Let me take refuge in the shelter of Your wings. Selah.
    5 For You have heard my vows, O God;
    You have given me the inheritance of those who fear Your name.
    6 You will prolong the king’s life;
    His years will be as many generations.
    7 He will abide before God forever;
    Appoint lovingkindness and truth that they may preserve him.
    8 So I will sing praise to Your name forever,
    That I may pay my vows day by day.

    Like

  2. Wow. Sherry. So many confirmations. I feel this too, though at this moment haven’t got a clue what. But it will unveil itself in the days to come. This has been a totally supernatural experience with Jesus!!!

    Like

  3. I can never think of my own words to say, or even quote the Bible in the right way, but here are some lyrics that I hope convey my thoughts towards you:

    FOR GREG:
    Now More Than Ever (SONG BY BRANDON HEATH)

    Dig my hands into the earth
    Sometimes I need You so bad it hurts
    I want You now more than ever
    I’ve been living in a foreign land
    Confession of a broken man
    I want You now more than ever

    The more I see, the more I want
    The more I know, it doesn’t stop
    Your beauty speaks to call me home
    Now more than ever
    The more I feel that You are here
    The more the world disappears
    And all I want is to be home
    Now more than ever

    So tell me something that I haven’t heard
    I’ll be hanging on every word
    I want You now more than ever
    How long must You make me wait
    Give me hope, give me strength
    I want You now more than ever

    I will keep my eyes open
    Keep my eyes open
    Face to the sky
    I will keep my eyes open
    Keep my eyes open for You

    FOR BOTH OF YOU:
    BRANDON HEATH, I WILL LAY YOU DOWN
    You’ve got the whole world on your shoulders
    And it’s more than you can bear
    I hear you calling for some help
    But is there anybody there?

    Well I’m here to let you know
    This was never meant for you
    I know what you’re going through

    Come to me weary now
    And I will lay you down
    Throw all your cares aside
    You will never be denied
    Come set your burden free
    You will be safe with me
    Come to me weary now
    I will lay you down

    So don’t you worry ’bout a thing
    I’m gonna get you through the night
    I know you’re scared but it’s gonna be alright
    And if you wake before the light
    Don’t be afraid, just call my name
    I’ll hear you pray, I’m on my way, yeah, yeah

    So come to me weary now
    And I will lay you down
    Throw all your cares aside
    You will never be denied
    Come set your burden free
    You will be safe with me
    Come to me weary now
    I will lay you down

    Everything’s alright cause I am on your side
    And if you need to you can hide in me
    Cause all you need to know
    I will never let you go
    I’m the lover of your soul

    So come to me weary now
    And I will lay you down
    Throw all your cares aside
    You will never be denied
    Come set your burden free
    You will be safe with me
    Come to me weary now
    I will lay you down

    SONG FROM NATALIE GRANT
    You would think only so much can go wrong
    Calamity only strikes once
    And you assume this one has suffered her share
    Life will be kinder from here
    Oh, but sometimes the sun stays hidden for years
    Sometimes the sky rains night after night
    When will it clear?

    But our Hope endures the worst of conditions
    It’s more than our optimism
    Let the earth quake
    Our Hope is unchanged

    How do we comprehend peace within pain?
    Or joy at a good man’s wake?
    Walk a mile with the woman whose body is racked
    With illness, oh how can she laugh?
    Oh, ’cause sometimes the sun stays hidden for years
    Sometimes the sky rains night after night
    When will it clear?

    But our Hope endures the worst of conditions
    It’s more than our optimism
    Let the earth quake
    Our Hope is unchanged

    Emmanuel, God is with us
    El Shaddai, all sufficient
    We never walk alone
    And this is our hope

    But our Hope endures the worst of conditions
    It’s more than our optimism
    Let the earth quake
    Our Hope is unchanged

    \ Brandon Heath \ Leaving Eden

    Headlines read like a warning, we’re under attack
    I just waved to a stranger, he didn’t wave back
    And if it weren’t for my TV, I wouldn’t know what is real
    My doctor can’t do a thing for how I feel

    Feels like I’m leaving Eden
    Feels like I’m leaving Eden

    People are losing their homes to hurricanes
    Old lady living next door forgot her own name
    Teacher is hiding her Bible, but at least she’s got a job
    My local Salvation Army just got robbed

    Feels like I’m leaving Eden
    Feels like I’m leaving Eden
    It’s like I’m further away with every step I take
    And I can’t go back
    ‘Cause I’m leaving Eden

    I’m going, going home
    I’m going, going home
    There’s no place, no place like home
    There’s no place, no place like home

    When you’re leaving Eden
    When you’re leaving Eden
    It’s like I’m further away with every step I take
    And I can’t go back
    ‘Cause I’m leaving, leaving Eden

    *************************************************************************
    Can;t wait to leave Eden – it’s too painful here. Betty

    Like

  4. We are overwhelmed Betty, with your love an care and prayers for us…these lyrics are very touching…thank you for your empathy!!!! Hopefully you will be rejoicing as the answers come soon!!!! ♥

    Like

  5. Hi
    Dixie and Greg
    so sorry to read of this and I do understand your pain. Hang in there with the Lord in your huddle his plan is always the correct one. I wont take the time here on your blog but would love to tell you how he guided us and it did require a move and letting go but we are better for it in many ways including square footage 🙂 God bless you both we think of you all the time.

    Like

    • Hi BettyJo….thanks for the encouragement! At this juncture we don’t know if it is in the ‘letting go’ or the ‘staying put’ that the Lord is calling us too…as you have read, if you read all 4 parts of the blog, He continues to encourage us to hang on and wait. The time is getting short now, so expect a winding up of the story soon. Glad you are happy an doing well…we think of you both as well….thanks for praying!! ♥

      Like

Leave a Reply

