He Knows Your Name~Three Ways to Know He Really Loves You!!

545570_417758148257124_357419294_n (1)

1.     “I will give to eat of the manna that is hidden, and I will give him a white stone with a new name engraved on the stone, which no one knows or understands except he who receives it.” Revelation 3

I have often wondered what my new name is….He has a special name for each of us…Dixie, means girl of the south.   I am not even from the south.  I disclose in my book, “Climbing Out of the Box” why I was given that name at birth in the first place. 

http://www.amazon.com/Climbing-Out-The-Box-Spiritual/dp/1478296852/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1353720856&sr=8-1&keywords=dixie+diamanti

I never really liked my name much.   So, I will be welcoming the revelation of my new name.  I am sure it is a beautiful name and I would expect no less from my Lord.

New melting’s of my heart……

New softening’s of my spirit……

It is all mercy,

It is all grace,

It is all love, from first to last.

Grace began this work in me

Grace carries on,

And grace finishes it.

 2.     “But even the very hairs of your head are all numbered.  Fear not, then; you are of more value than many sparrows.” Matthew 10:30-31

There is no eloquence like the eloquence of Jesus—He knows even the hairs on my head.   In one of my bible studies a woman said that if we went into a home that Jesus lived in our pictures would be hanging on His wall.   Oh, to actually imagine being so treasured by Him that he hangs my picture on His wall! 

 Yet we are indelibly imprinted in His heart.

 3.     “Behold, I have indelibly imprinted (tattooed a picture of) you on the palm of each of My hands; your walls are continually before Me.” Isaiah 49:16

The picture of us is not only on His wall, but ON HIS HANDS!!!   We never leave His thoughts.   We were made for relationship.   He is the lover of my soul.  He is the lover of your soul. 

The interesting part of this scripture is that it was His hands that were pierced through at Calvary for our ransom from the clutches of our enemy.  Those scars purchased our freedom .   Those piercings went right through the very place our names are written.    Oh, the symbolism in that fact overwhelms me. 

His love won me back from what the enemy thought was his best plan.  

Our walls or boundaries we have up to stand against the enemy are continually before Him.  We are not alone!!  He stands with us.   What bridegroom would leave his betrothed out there without defense to keep her enemy away?  

He has given me a new name that only I will know.  My enemy doesn’t know this new name.  I will only hear my King’s voice.

He has numbered the very hairs of my head and has my picture on the palms of His nail scarred hands.  He is my King and He intimately loves me with a love that earth cannot compare to.  Ask Him for the revelation of these words to your own heart.

For Life Coaching contact me at:  https://reflectionsofgracehome.wordpress.com/life-coaching/

 

Leave a Reply

