Christmas Nostalgia

Christmas Nostalgia brings back warm feelings of yesteryear that leave a place in our hearts forever…..

Reflections of Grace Blog

18082_414036048670059_1097203773_n

This time of year turns my heart back to family, and those warm memories of when my kids were little and all the excitement of the holidays and watching their faces of wonderment as we decorated the tree and prepared for all of our family traditions.  

I actually conjure up tears of longing for those days gone by since my babies are not babies anymore.  It was one of the happiest times of my life.

When they were little I never wanted them out of my sight.   I kept them so close.  I endeavored to build into them a confidence that I would always be there for them.  Beginning with that first step at around one year old; when a mom has that sense of uneasiness that already they are beginning to move away from us.  I sensed it.  I was like any other Mom when their adorable child takes…

View original post 1,130 more words

Leave a Reply

