What Does Surrender Have to Do With Easter?

Reflections of Grace Blog

cupped hands

“All to Jesus I surrender, all to Him I freely give.”

Really?

Do you sing that song and truthfully think of its meaning and embrace all that it suggests?

What are you surrendering?

A few years ago through a season when God was teaching me to “let go” of those things I could not control; for some odd reason I felt that my obsessing would somehow change the circumstance in another person’s life or even my own.  After much agony and defeat, I finally began to get it.

To truly surrender all to Jesus is to really let go.

But, what am I letting go of?

With Easter being the celebration of the sacrifice of His life and His subsequent and miraculous and  wonderful resurrection so that I could have eternal life, then surrendering to Him must mean to freely give Him my life, and my control over it, and…

View original post 760 more words

Leave a Reply

